The ANHBC Board of Directors is a skilled, hardworking team that follows a policy-based style of governance.  ANHBC’s Directors are responsible for supporting ANHBC to plan, raise resources, develop a public presence, manage financial and other resources, manage risk and ultimately to carry out the mission and mandate of the organization.

The ANHBC board is comprised of both community board representatives from each neighbourhood house and camp and directors at large.

We are currently recruiting for two director positions starting in June 2019 for a minimum of a two-year term.  For more details click on the job description below or fill out the Board Candidate Information Sheet to apply.

Come and be part of a collaborative group of individuals who are passionate about building healthy and engaged neighbourhoods.

ANHBC Board Candidate Info Sheet 2019-20.pdf

ANHBC Board Member Recruitment cover note 2019-20.pdf


Name Board Role Occupation
Asha Kaila Cedar Cottage Neighbourhood House Rep. CPA Articling Student
Bill Briscall Mount Pleasant Neighbourhood House Rep. Manager of Communications
Dan Watson Gordon Neighbourhood House Rep. Planner
Darius Maze Member-at-large/Vice-President Resource Development & Communications Mgr
Darryl Wong Frog Hollow Neighbourhood House Rep. Teacher & International Student Advisor
Farhad Mawani South Vancouver Neighbourhood House Rep. Design & Construction Consultant
Heather Ritzer Member-at-large Business Development & Communications Mgr
John Conway Kitsilano Neighbourhood House Rep. Emeritus Professor of Psychology
Mandeep Mann Member-at-large Chartered Accountant
Moyra Crawford Sasamat Outdoor Centre Rep./Secretary Associate General Counsel
Naseem Bawa Member-at-large General Counsel
Sue Melnychuk Member-at-large/President Consultant
Terry Stanway Member-at-large/Treasurer Teacher
Winona Stevens Member-at-large Mother and Volunteer
Rableen Nagra Alexandra Neighbourhood House Rep. Patient Engagement Specialist